WELL FED – A Review

A few weeks ago, WELL FED by Melissa Joulwan was released just in time to put under the tree. There has been no shortage of paleo books and cookbooks this year.  Why should you buy this one?

1. This cookbook has no “paleo cheats”. WELL FED is full of what you should be eating to optimize yonr health (Perfect for those New Year’s Resolutions). 

2. Melissa has included a variety of  flavors including Greek, Indian, Thai, Moroccan and French.  For the novice cook she has made interchanging flavors to add variety to dishes easy. For the experienced cook you will appreciate the use of seasonings and find endless options.

3.  The food in this book is damn good!

4.  It’s well written, well organized and interesting .

I bought this as a present for my wife and it has really excited her about paleo cooking again. She made the paleo pad Thai and it was amazing! I rarely follow recipes in cookbooks but rather use them for inspiration. The recipes in WELL FED are so good that we will cook our way through the book as well as find inspiration for new dishes.  Melissa, my hat’s off to you. WELL FED is the best paleo cookbook that I’ve encountered. 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’ve been looking at this one. I feel like I’ve bought so many this year, lol.

    Reply
  2. allison

     /  January 15, 2012

    Looks very interesting. I tried going paleo before but got bored with the recipes I had. Sounds like I would like this one better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

